#### SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

#### SEC FORM 17-C

# CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17 OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE AND SRC RULE 17.2(c) THEREUNDER

- 03 June 2022
   Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)
- 2. SEC Identification Number CS200811530 3. BIR Tax Identification No. 007-085-191
- 4. NICKEL ASIA CORPORATION

Exact name of issuer as specified in its charter

5. Philippines
Province, country or other jurisdiction of incorporation

6. (SEC Use Only) Industry Classification Code:

- 7. 28<sup>th</sup> Floor NAC Tower, 32<sup>nd</sup> Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City
  Address of principal office
  Postal Code
- 8. (632) 798-7622 Issuer's telephone number, including area code
- 9. Not Applicable

Former name or former address, if changed since last report

10. Securities registered pursuant to Sections 8 and 12 of the SRC or Sections 4 and 8 of the RSA

Title of Each Class

Number of Shares of Common Stock Outstanding and Amount of Debt Outstanding

COMMON

13,630,850,117

11. Indicate the item numbers reported herein:

Item 4. Election of Directors

At the Annual General Meeting of the Stockholders of Nickel Asia Corporation (the "Company") held on 03 June 2022, the following were elected as Directors:

Name	Sha	areholdings	Nature of Indirect Ownership	
	Direct	Indirect		
Gerard H. Brimo	23,047,282	., .	Lodged with PCD Nominee Corporation	
Martin Antonio G. Zamora	540	5,515,671	Lodged with PCD Nominee Corporation	
Harvey T. Ang	2,000,000	10,625,640	Lodged with PCD Nominee Corporation	

Jaime J. Bautista	2,000	0	-
(Independent Director)			
Masahiro Kamiya	2,023	0	A
Yusuke Niwa	2,023	0	-
Maria Patricia Z. Riingen	1,000	910,800	Lodged with PCD Nominee Corporation
Angelo Raymundo Q. Valencia (Independent Director)	10,000	5,000	Lodged with PCD Nominee Corporation
Luis J.L. Virata	1	0	.**

#### Item 9. Other Events

- A. At the same Annual Meeting, the following were approved by the stockholders present or represented by proxy:
  - 1. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Stockholders held on 04 July 2021;
  - 2. Annual Report, together with the Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2021;
  - 3. Ratification and approval of the acts of the Board of Directors and Executive Officers for the year ended 31 December 2021; and
  - 4. Appointment of SyCip Gorres, Velayo & Co. as the Company's independent auditors for the fiscal year ending 31 December 2022.

The tabulation of voting results is attached to this report as Annex "A".

- B. At the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company held immediately after the Annual General Meeting of the Stockholders, the following actions were taken by the Board of Directors:
  - 1. Election of Officers:

Gerard H. Brimo	Chairman of the Board of Directors		
Maria Patricia Z. Riingen	Vice Chairman		
Martin Antonio G. Zamora	President and Chief Executive Officer		
Georgina Carolina Y. Martinez	Senior Vice President - Compliance and Corporate		
	Support Services Group; Chief Compliance Officer;		
	Chief Governance Officer; Assistant Corporate		
	Secretary		
Maria Angela G. Villamor	Senior Vice President - Finance and Revenue		
	Management Group; Chief Financial Officer; Treasurer		
Jose Bayani D. Baylon	Vice President - Public and Social Affairs Group		
Rolando R. Cruz	Vice President - Corporate Planning and Revenue		
·	Assurance Center		
Rommel L. Cruz	Vice President - Mine Strategic Planning and Officer-in-		
	Charge- Revenue Generation Group		
Christopher C. Fernandez	Vice President - Information and Communications		
to the second to the second the second to th	Technology Sector		
Koichi Ishihara	Vice President - Mine Services Center		
Ma. Fatima C. Mijares	Vice President - Human Resources Sector		
Gerardo Ignacio B. Ongkingco	Vice President - NAC Development Sector		
Romeo T. Tanalgo	Vice President - Security and Administrative Services		
	Sector; Chief Risk Officer; Officer-in-Charge-Risk and		
	Assurance Group		

Assistant Vice President - Occupational Health Sector		
Assistant Vice President - General Administration		
Services Sector		
Assistant Vice President - Industrial Safety Sector;		
Officer-in-Charge of Environment Sector		
Assistant Vice President - Technical Services Sector		
Assistant Vice President - Internal Audit; Chief Audit		
Executive		
Assistant Vice President - Material Management Sector		
Assistant Vice President - Business Applications Division		
Assistant Vice President - Public Affairs and Social		
Affairs Sector		
Officer-in-Charge-Mine Production Center		
Assistant Vice President - Legal Sector and Data		
Protection Officer		
Assistant Vice President - Officer-in-Charge of		
Accounting and Finance Reporting Center		
Assistant Vice President - Service Management Sector		
Assistant Vice President - Accounting and Finance		
Reporting Sector		
Assistant Vice President - Geologic Management Sector		
Assistant Vice President - Tax Compliance and Advisory		
Services Sector		
Corporate Secretary		

# 2. Appointment of Members of Board Committees:

Below are the Chairmen and Members of the various Committees of the Board:

## **Audit Committee**

Jaime J. Bautista (Independent Director)	- Chairman
Masahiro Kamiya	<ul> <li>Member</li> </ul>
Angelo Raymundo Q. Valencia (Independent	- Member
Director)	·

# **Board Risk Oversight Committee**

Angelo Raymundo Q. Valencia (Independent Director)	- Chairman
Jaime J. Bautista (Independent Director)	- Member - Member

# **Corporate Governance Committee**

Gerard H. Brimo	- Chairman
Jaime J. Bautista (Independent Director)	- Member
Luis Juan L. Virata	- Member

# **Related Party Transactions Committee**

Masahiro Kamiya	- Chairman
Jaime J. Bautista (Independent Director)	- Member
Angelo Raymundo Q. Valencia (Independent	<ul> <li>Member</li> </ul>
Directon	

#### **Nominations Committee**

Martin Antonio G. Zamora Angelo Raymundo Q. Valencia (Independent Director)

- Chairman

- Member

Masahiro Kamiya

- Member

- 3. Appointment of Mr. Jaime J. Bautista as Lead Independent Director.
- 4. Appointment of Messrs. Manuel B. Zamora, Jr., Frederick Y. Dy, and Philip T. Ang as Board Advisors.

### **SIGNATURES**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Regulation Code, the issuer has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

**NICKEL ASIA CORPORATION** 

Issuer

03 June 2022 Date

By:

GEORGINA CAROLINA Y. MARTINEZ

Senior Vice President- Compliance and Corporate Support Services Group, Chief Compliance Officer, Chief Governance Officer, and

**Assistant Corporate Secretary** 

# NICKEL ASIA CORPORATION ANNUAL STOCKHOLDERS' MEETING 2022

OUTSTANDING COMMON SHARES – PREFERRED SHARES –

13,630,850,117 720,000,000

**SHARES IN ATTENDANCE** - 10,752,973,596 (78.89%)

AGENDA ITEM	IN FAVOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN			
	No. of Shares	%	No. of Shares	%	No. of Shares	%		
Approval of minutes of annual stockholders' meetings held on 4 June 2021	10,752,973,596	78.89%	0	0.00%	0	0.00%		
Approval of Annual Report and Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2021	10,747,050,656	78.84%	0	0.00%	5,922,940	0.06%		
Ratification and approval of the acts of the Board Directors and Executive Officers for the Year 2021	10,750,325,256	78.87%	0	0.00%	2,648,340	0.03%		
Appointment of SyCip, Gorres, Velayo & Co. as independent auditors	10,749,698,996	78.86%	0	0.00%	3,274,600	0.04%		
Election of Directors			IN FA	VOR				
Election of Directors		No. of Shares			%			
1) Gerard H. Brimo		10,477,829,445			76.87%			
2) Martin Antonio G. Zamora		10,477,005,805			76.86%			
3) Harvey T. Ang	10,507,296,744			77.08%				
4) Jaime J. Bautista	10,748,480,996			78.85%				
5) Masahiro Kamiya	10,475,034,153			76.85%				
6) Yusuke Niwa	10,507,296,744			77.08%				
7) Maria Patricia Z. Riingen	10,507,296,744			77.08%				
8) Angelo Raymundo Q. Valencia	10,752,973,596			78.89%				
9) Luis Juan L. Virata	10,507,296,744			77.08%				